North Dakota Legislative Management

## **Tentative Agenda**

21.5165.02000



## EDUCATION POLICY COMMITTEE

Wednesday, August 26, 2020

Due to public health considerations and in accordance with Executive Order 2020-16, a meeting room will not be available to the public for this meeting. A live stream of the meeting will be available to the public at: <u>http://video.legis.nd.gov</u>. Written comments regarding the committee's agenda topics may be submitted in advance of the meeting to <u>dassel@nd.gov</u>.

This meeting will be held remotely and committee members will receive sign-in or call-in information at least 1 day before the meeting.

\*The meeting will begin at 2:30 p.m. or 15 minutes after the conclusion of the Education Funding Formula Review Committee meeting, whichever is later.

2:30 p.m.*	Call to order Roll call Consideration of the <u>minutes of the July 2, 2020, meeting</u>
2:35 p.m.	Comments by the Chairman
2:40 p.m.	Presentation by Ms. Pamela Sagness, Director, Behavioral Health Division, Department of Human Services, regarding the impact of Coronavirus (COVID-19) on student mental health
3:10 p.m.	Presentation by Ms. Kirsten Baesler, Superintendent of Public Instruction, regarding COVID-19-related education issues in kindergarten through grade 12
4:10 p.m.	Committee discussion and staff directives
4:30 p.m.	Adjourn

## **Committee Members**

Representatives: David Monson (Chairman), Ron Guggisberg, Pat D. Heinert, Daniel Johnston, Donald W. Longmuir, Andrew Marschall, Mitch Ostlie, Mark S. Owens, Brandy Pyle, David Richter, Cynthia Schreiber-Beck, Michelle Strinden

Senators: Kyle Davison, Robert O. Fors, Richard Marcellais, Erin Oban, David S. Rust, Donald Schaible

Staff Contact: Dustin Assel, Counsel

